What Planner do you use?

I’ve been using (Paper) Planners for several years, trying to find the optimal solution for my personal needs. 2021 I used Hobonichi Techo A6 international version. This year I tried Jibun Techo Biz. I like both, but prefer the bigger size of the Jibun Techo. While both have great quality paper, the Hobonichi has a slight edge; even if the pages are thin they hold up well when using a fountain pen.

What is your favorite system for scheduling and planning?

2 Likes

Currently, my planning system is a mess. I use:

• Joplin on my computer for notes and project documentation when I’m at the computer (programming, UI design, interesting stuff I find online or someone recommends to me)
  • Bookmarks in Firefox for websites
  • Pre-installed Notes app on my Nokia 302 for simple, quick notes
  • A paper planner with a list of my homework for school (until I get home and update the class GCalendar)
  • Shared Google Calendar where my class puts all the information about upcoming events, exams, tasks, etc. (color coded)
  • Another paper planner for when I don’t want to be distracted by my computer and/or need to draw a sketch
  • A sketchbook for design
  • An offline calendar app when I want to be reminded of a task at a given date

It will take some time until I figure out what is the best option for me. Ideally, I would have only 1 paper planner or 1 app. I like paper notebooks, as they are not distracting, but the problem is that they are less portable / comfortable to use on the go and I don’t like wasting paper. The digital variant can be synced to multiple devices if you have a smartphone, but there are no such apps for older dumbphones.

3 Likes