Does Mudita prey on people’s lack of scientific knowledge?

I know it’s a bit of a weird question but there are so many products which exist because people don’t know enough about a subject and companies take advantage of that. I want to know if I can trust Mudita.

3 Likes

It’s not a weird question at all. You definitely have the right to wonder whether or not you can trust a company. I have some experience with this subject and I trust that what Mudita are trying to achieve is genuine. They seem to be posting a lot of content on their blog, so that’s a nice place to start.

In 2011, radiofrequency electromagnetic fields were classified as a possible carcinogen by the International Agency for Research on Cancer (IARC), part of the World Health Organization (WHO), suggesting that the low levels of radiation from mobile phones could have cancer-causing effects.

Mudita have a resource section and there’s also this website on mobile radiation, although they should probably update it I think.

9 Likes

Thanks @EMFAlbert, looks like I need to do some reading up! :sweat_smile:

6 Likes

Hi @Madga, if you have any specific questions you’d like to ask, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with us via the forum or via email. We understand that in a world of fake news, it can be hard to know if companies are trustworthy. As @EMFAlbert mentioned, the resource section should help and we will be adding more to it soon. There are also several blog posts which you might find interesting.

8 Likes

How can people confirm you are not selling their data if you got a propietary OS that is not OpenSource?

6 Likes