Do you work from home?

Do you work from home? I’d love to hear the ways you set boundaries for yourself with remote work in order to spend less time in front of your screen.

I find planning ahead helps!

3 Likes

I work from home during COVID-19. I’m a database engineer, and work from a computer.
Currently, I have a smartphone with a minimal launcher, but am pre-ordering the Mudita very soon :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Hey @anon13781037,

I try to keep my smartphone as minimal as possible too. I worked from home before the lockdown so I’m generally used to it but I’m finding that right now, I spend a lot more time in front of a computer. I didn’t even think that was possible.

I’m not working next week as I decided to take a ‘staycation’ where I stay inside and try to relax, mainly avoiding the news online. Hope you’re safe and well!

5 Likes

@anon32618512 Absolutely & agree completely.
I hope the exact same for you, too! :slight_smile:

2 Likes

I do now!
(I shouldnt complain, in these times but I would never choose to WFH).
Last week was week 3 and Ive been in a pattern of:
Wake up - check mobile, eat breakfast in front of pc checking WAY TOO MUCH news, work in front of PC.
I dont have a home office so Ive spent much of the last 3 weeks in the same chair.

I find the only things that help are regular breaks (forced breaks with kids at home, its been tough on them), classical music and reading also help.

Going to experiment now with dropping the old phone (blackberry smartphone) and running with a cheap 3G nokia 3310 as an experiment for mobile coverage here on a MVNO ($10 per month unlimited).
If that works fine it could be a good weaning device to bridge the wait for the mudita phone.

3 Likes

I work from home, but I don’t like it at all.
I need an environment where I can focus just on work.