First impressions of Mudita Harmony from a UX designer

I’ve just received my Mudita Harmony yesterday and I want to share some first impressions from my not so personal view, as I am also a UX designer and can’t test products without UX in mind :wink:

Unboxing was just like unpacking a product from Apple, I really liked the packaging and how beautiful everything was put together. I couldn’t wait to turn the Harmony on, so I plugged in my own USB-C cable (I don’t need another one from any company), so thanks for not putting in a charging brick! It immediately turned on and was ready to use, although 3 hours of charging are suggested.

The first thing I do is always to look for new updates. Downloading Mudita Center for macOS was easy, as well as the app recognizing the Harmony. An update was available, I started it and it took a while until the Harmony itself showed feedback, even though the update was already in progress. So there could be some improvements to show feedback from the Harmony right after starting the process of updating. It took longer than I expected, but everything was fine.

After all of this, I started setting my preferences, time, language etc. The usability with the three buttons on top seems intuitive, but sometimes I pressed the wrong buttons, maybe out of habit with my old alarm clock :wink:

And now to the most important stuff: Daily usage!
I love the fact that for setting the alarm, you just need to turn the middle knob on top. It’s simple and it works! But it seems that you can’t set any other stuff with it (without to go the settings), here’s examples: