Does anyone here do yoga?

What kind? I do yin yoga, I started it after I had my second kid because of the lower back pains.

4 Likes

Hi @34johanssonkatia, I do! It’s great isn’t it? I like Vinyasa yoga.

3 Likes

I do hot yoga sometimes.

3 Likes

@anon32618512
I like Vinyasa too.
@JennJenn
Hot yoga is also called Bikram I think.

3 Likes

I do Hatha Yoga! It’s balances chakras and get me so relaxed! :slight_smile:

3 Likes

I do Hatha Yoga. I started in 2014 at a local gym because it was the only class that day. Ever since, I’ve been hooked!

4 Likes

Yeh, that’s true. I haven’t done it for a while, need to get back to it.

2 Likes

I have been doing fly yoga for several years. Initially, I wanted to lose weight the same way, but yoga is not the kind of training that promotes weight loss.

I do yoga sometimes. It’s a great way to get rid of a back pain!

1 Like

But these workouts helped me feel feminine, and that’s why I decided that these workouts are right for me. And for weight loss and muscle building, I use safe supplements that doctors approve https://rats.army/. And now, I have found my perfect balance between weight loss training and calm about health, and I am happy.

1 Like

I practice Movement (check ido portal on youtube)

1 Like

I practice Iyengar yoga (started 5 yrs ago), recently mostly at home.
In Warsaw it’s currently very hot, so it’s Bikram yoga at the same time :wink:
Sometimes it’s so hard to start, to find the motivation to begin the session.
So, somehow I came up with the following idea. At the beginning, I lie on the mat, and very slowly start with lying positions. Very slowly, very gently.
Then, somehow, my body says “ok, let’s do it”, and I can get up and continue. Perhaps it might work with you guys.
Warm greetings from Warsaw :wink:

1 Like

“In yoga you have to use the whole volume of your lungs. In everyday life we use only a part of it, so don’t be surprised if it’s not comfortable.